Grace S. Richmond Antique Book Set


First editions (1906-1926) from author Grace S. Richmond.  Whether you're an avid collector or curious about "romantic melodrama" before Hoover, Sparks, and Steel, check out this set! 

The Indifference of Juliet (1905)
The Second Violin  (1906)
A Court of Inquiry (1909)
Mrs Red Pepper (1913)
Red Pepper Burns  (1910)
Round the Corner in Gay Street (1908)
Strawberry Acres (1911)
The Twenty-Fourth of June  (1914)
Under the Country Sky
With Juliet in England
The Brown Study (1919)
Red Pepper's Patients (1917)
Brotherly House
Red & Black (1919)
Rufus (1923)
Christmas Day in the Evening (1910)
On Christmas Day in the Morning (1908)
The Second Violin (1906)
Red of the Redfields (1924)
Foursquare (1922)
Cherry Square the Neighbourly Novel (1926)
High Fences  (1930)
The Whistling Mother
The Forgotten Christmas Dinner
With Juliet in England
On Christmas Day in the Morning and Evening
Bachelor's Bounty  
At the South Gate
2 A Court of Indifference
A Girl of the Limerlos
Lights Up
Under the Christmas Stars


Grace Louise Smith Richmond (1866–1959), American romance novelist created the Dr. R.P. Burns series.

Her first short stories were published in various women's magazines including the Women's Home Companion, Ladies' Home Journal, and Everybody's Magazine as early as 1898. Richmond wrote 27 novels between 1905 and 1936. Red Pepper Burns was published in 1910. Like most of her strong-willed yet compassionate characters, R.P. Burns is a kind, old-souled country doctor who makes house calls. His fiery red hair and temper to match earned him his nickname Red Pepper, though he is still a charming and endearing gentleman. Mrs. Red Pepper (1913), Red Pepper's Patients (1917), and Red of the Redfields (1924) followed.